Hogarth Governors Awards 2015-2016

Attitude and Application Award - Nathan Ley

Continuous Contribution Award - Freddie Felton

Commitment is the theme for all of these awards. This award is for someone who is happy to give up their time to help others. Is willing to pick up after others and make sacrifices without moaning. This person is a happy, reliable, responsible, giving, self-less person and continues to support any and every person or event at Hogarth. A recent act of kindness confirmed our choice (summer fete).

Hogarth Shield of Excellence - Capucine Caudrelier & Lewis Biddle

Two ‘outstanding’ pupils are picked for our top award as well, a boy and a girl. Both of these children have exceeded expectation and targets set by working hard and being committed to reach their full potential. Both are role models. They have been recognised for being consistent in great behaviour, work ethic, attendance and punctuality. They have been supportive friends, motivated peers and disciplined pupils. They have been a great team player or been reported by others as being outstanding whilst attending an extra curriculum club, event at another school or club. A true Hogarth kid!

John Howells Award - Sam Hull

Mr Howells put the heart in to Hogarth and we do not want that to change. We need pupils who want to strengthen our community; who give without looking for recognition; who do their best and who make the right choices (even when circumstances are difficult and testing). This award is for those who have never been seen to 'spoil it for others’ and have embraced the ethos of Hogarth.   

Previous Winners

Attitude and Application Award

2015 - Kasey Lane

2014 - Melanie Farrow

2013 - Dylan McCrimmon

2012 - Holly Radford


Continuous Contribution Award

2015 - Rubi Attfield

2014 - Jordan Mann & Rachel Cummings

2013 - Alice Biddle

2012 - Megan Towner


Hogarth Shield of Excellence  

2015 - Connor Reid & Megan Saitch

2014 - Jake Trowbridge & Holly Herbert

2013 - Anna Joy Ionescu & Luis Makil & Julian Aubrey

2012 – Brooke Deyes & Nathan Jabialu


John Howels Award

2015 - Megan Muir, Megan Deyes, Max Reid & Aaron Jones